Well I did not think anything super interesting would happen today, that it would just be chill and 'normal', but no, something interesting ALWAYS finds me.
So we went to the market in the morning, more like afternoon, because we were super tired from staying up late Sat night. Still havent gone to church but next sunday we are for sure. So we head to the market and walk around. I looked at the Converse they have, I am going to buy a pair :) heh, but I am thinking about which style/color I want first. I am thinking the low cut grey ones.
So I got some vietemese food for lunch and the guy was very nice and spoke some english and french with me while he got my food, and asked me about texas. He was like "Oh Texas! Where the former president George W Bush is from right?" Very nice man. I also got 2 eggplants for some dinners this week, and I got a small chocolate crepe for my lunch dessert mmmm.
So we realized that the market closed at 1:30 so we were forced to leave. We ran into Ed and the North Dakota girls though and said we would hang out later. So we headed back to the dorm and ate our lunch then Genesis and I decided to go lay outside and soak up some of the beautiful sunny weather.
Well all was well for about 1/2 an hour, but then i glance up (and we were not in like an obvious place, and we were just laying there napping in our normal clothes) and I see these 2 guys with a dog coming towards us. "Nooooooo" I say to Genesis. Please just leave alone right? Like there are times to approach strangers to meet them and there are times not to, this, when we are having peaceful alone time, is not the time to come meet us, intentions are not as good usually. So they get close enough and are saying something unintelligable to us and then...then, one of them pulls out their phone and is like 'prends un photo?' aka, can I take a picture of you?! I look up, and am like "NO, NO, NO". He gets the point and puts the phone away, but that is all the talk they need to come over and start asking if we are american and if we understand them and such, I give blank stares because honestly I just am not in a socializing mood. Another situation and I would have been like, yay I can practice my french and meet people, but not then. They guess I'm from England because people there are beautiful and they said I was, and i'm like nope, and they ask if I am French, nope.
Genesis pops in saying she is Spanish and just rambles in spanish for a while, and finally they meander away after talking some to Genesis about Columbia. But goodness it took a while for them to get the point. They could have been just nice guys wanting to talk, but I doubt that, they were old to be students, probably 28 or so. And yeah, just kind of sketch. So we decided it was time to get up, so we walked to where Genesis is staying to pick up her stuff then headed back to Noelle who was in her room. We decided to nap.
Ed wakes us up knocking on our door and so we talk with him some, unfortunately he was looking for something interesting to do and we were not doing anything, so we said we would stop by his and the Dakota girls' dorm later to do something.
DInner timeeeee. We cooked eggplant, carrots, and green beans with our pasta and olive oil and it was so delicious! Yum..I love cheap delicious dinners, which also allow me to get some vegetable intake. Then I skyped my family for a bit too! I found that in the kitchen there are 2 bars of service so I can skype, but we just did the phone, no video, because 2 bars still breaks up a lot with video.
After we headed over to the other dorm and chilled with the girls and Ed for a few hours just talking in the kitchen, then all of a sudden it was midnight, or past that, and we all had early class, so, it was time for bed!
I was thinking too, and once school gets going in full motion my days will look very similiar and I probably won't want to, or have time to, blog every day. Just a heads up. :)
Dislike your last statement. Though thouroughly understand.
ReplyDelete