Well. The classes have started. Not difficult yet, we are just in orientation and they are seeing if we are in the right level. I don't know if I am. I am in A2 right. And It is a tad easy right now, but will it stay easy? I don't know, I'm hoping the teachers will know to move me or not but they are asking ME! I'm like, I don't know! So that is a tad frustrating because it is only day 2 and the profs already want to know where we think we should be. But a wise friend calmed me some by reminding me that God will place me where he wants me to be and I need not worry. So I shall not stress.
So that is class. it is 8:30-12:30ish with a break. And both of my teachers I have for the week are nice.
I get a mandatory chest xray this thursday morning for something on my visa form, and tonight we went over back to the cousin of Genesis' family and made dinner for her! She is super nice and was telling me how she would practice with me whenever because practicing talking and conversation is the best way to learn! We made pasta with veggies, of course.
I got my twisto rail pass and my bank card, so I am getting even more settled. And I am not sick anymore!
DId some laundry yesterday, that was good..
Doing some more tomorrow, that will be good..
I have been on a chocolate kick, I dont know what it is, but at some point every day, I just crave chocolate haha. I have been resisting mostly, but there is a vending machine in the building next door and Noelle and I have meandered over a few times..heh..hehe. The chocolate bars are smaller if that makes it better. Hah.
No homework yet really, and no class this friday, or any friday hopefully! I hear it isn't TOO common. Woot. I don't want to get my hopes up though.
Also there was an awkward tram pile up today hah. We had decided to walk instead of take the tram because it was super short, and there were 3 TRAMS all going to same direction all piled and at the same place (usually they are seperated by 5 minutes or so). It was SO funny and one of them derailed and turned into a bus to get out of the way haha. So funny and we were so glad we had decided to walk we because we definitely beat the train we would have taken.
Need Sleeeeeeeeep
No comments:
Post a Comment